项目

6 评论

这个网站的目的是在穿越时空的旅程我 纽约, from the late 80’s up to today.

我已经去过纽约旅游奖时,我是 17, 但我刚才看到曼哈顿和其他小.

我第一次看到了真正的 纽约市, 距离第五大道购物区, 百老汇剧院和游客经常光顾的拥挤的街道, 是明年我着迷和心醉这个城市.

所有这一切都不会是可能的,如果我在这次旅行卡罗Medori不曾相遇, 对谁我欠我所有的感激向我展示了城市的真谛. 他已经感染了我与他热衷于murales和几个游历的街道和小区充满生机. 我们的友谊加强了随着时间的推移,当我来到纽约,我不失去一个机会看到他,让他更新我对所发生的事情在市, 主要是在艺术, 文化和政治领域.

从那时起,我开始返回 纽约 每年至少一次, 拍摄的murales, 看看这个城市在不断的进化.

只是移动一点点从曼哈顿到发现自己在非常不同的街区, 在那里你能呼吸的气味, 品味来自世界各地的未来, 好像有不同文化的许多小缩影生活在一个大社区.

配备了摄像头, 运动鞋和冒险精神捏, 我每天都走千里, 看着社区, 街道, 人, 面和墙壁的在某些方面象征, 能够给我的震动, 无论是在积极或消极的方式.

多年的旅行给了我很大的满足感, 即使在个人层面上; 11 几年前,我对外露 40 在米兰我的个展照片, 意大利, 在那里我遇见了我的老公!

他跟着我在我的旅行,他是整一个特别有价值的援助,在网站的建设; 我必须感谢他一夜后,把它一夜的功夫, 在漫长的一天工作后,.

什么走了出来,可见在这个网站就是通过这种多方位的城市的迷宫我个人的旅程, 通过murales告诉, 这是真正的艺术.

座右铭 “涂鸦是一种艺术, 不构成犯罪!” 是通过,并通过适当的.

壁画 “讲一个故事”, 有自己的生活, 有时短, 有时长, 他们是从文化的重要, 社会和政治立场.

Murales讲述的希望, 恐惧, 紧张, 在行为和成品战争, 毒品问题, 离开失踪人员的记忆, 或多或少著名. 它们是理解现实的方式, 了解感情和到位的中断; 保持跟踪的这一切,我认为是极其重要的.

多年来murales的生活是翻天覆地的变化, 太. 虽然直到几年前,你可以跑进murales在每个社区, 现在一切都几乎完全集中在 5 Pointz, 因为如果有需要 “关闭” 这种艺术, 将其限于几堵墙. 这是一个耻辱,因为这些墙壁反射的灵魂, 整个国家的苦难和希望.

请记住,murales以来一直存在史前时代, 当男人借鉴了洞壁, 的危险警告,或者告诉日常生活的故事. 需要留下有形的痕迹一直存在, 它是与生俱来的人类. 即使在皮诺切特在智利的独裁统治, 人离开的迹象在墙壁上, 作为隐藏的讯息,以保护自己免受镇压和大屠杀 (九月 11, 1973 三月 11, 1990).

而现在, 让我在我经过20年的旅程,将继续持续, 因为记忆永远不会丢失.

我爱你, 纽约市!

6 评论

  • 通过 托比 十月 11, 2012 编辑

    我爱你的博客。. 非常漂亮的颜色 & 主题.
    你设计这个网站自己或你雇人来为你做它? PLZ作出反应,我要找来构建我自己的博客,并想知道其中u从得到这个. 感激不尽

发表评论

翻译NYM网站:

跟随我们:

广告:

最近的照片:

Stickers and tags Inside the SKYHIGH MURALS SKYHIGH MURALS Studio of SKYHIGH MURALS Stickers on a gate Rainbow Matrioskas and a man with gun Sam the glazier

The Project

6 Comments

This site aims to be a journey through time in my New York, from the late 80’s up to today.

I’ve already been to New York for a travel award when I was 17, but I just saw Manhattan and little else.

The first time I saw the real New York City, away from 5th Avenue shopping, Broadway theaters and the congested streets frequented by tourists, was the next year and I was fascinated and enchanted by this City.

All this would not have been possible if I had not met on this trip Carlo Medori, to whom I owe all my gratitude for showing me the true essence of the City. He had infected me with his keen on murales and on few-travelled streets and quarters full of life. Our friendship has strengthened over time and as I come to New York City I do not lose an opportunity to see him and let him update me on what is happening in the City, mostly in art, culture and political fields.

Since then I started to return to New York at least once a year, to photograph the murales, to look at this City in constant evolution.

Just move a little bit from Manhattan to find yourself in very different neighborhoods, where you can breathe smells, tastes coming from around the world, as if there were many small microcosms of different cultures living in one big community.

Equipped with a camera, sneakers and a pinch of adventurous spirit, I have walked miles and miles every day, looking at neighborhoods, streets, people, faces and painted walls that were in some ways emblematic, able to give me vibrations, both in positive or negative way.

Years of traveling have given me much satisfaction, even on a personal level; 11 years ago I exposed about 40 photos in my solo exhibition in Milan, Italy, where I met my husband!

He is following me in my travels and he is a particularly valuable aid in the construction of the site in its entirety; I must thank him for the effort he puts in it night after night, after a long day at work.

What came out and is visible on this site is my personal journey through the maze of this multi-faceted city, told through the murales, which are true art.

The motto “Graffiti is an art, not a crime!” is through and through appropriate.

Murales “tell a story”, have a life, sometimes short, sometimes long, they are important from the cultural, social and political standpoints.

Murales tell about the hopes, fears, tensions, wars in act and finished, drug problem, leave a memory of missing persons, more or less famous. They are a way of understanding reality, to understand the feelings and the disruptions that are in place; keep a track of all this I think is enormously important.

Over the years the lives of the murales is dramatically changed, too. While until a few years ago you could ran into murales in every neighborhood, right now everything is almost entirely concentrated at 5 Pointz, as if there was a need to “close” this art, to confine it to a few walls. It is a shame because these walls reflect the soul, the sufferings and hopes of an entire country.

Remember that murales have existed since prehistoric times, when the men drew on cave walls, to warn of dangers or to tell stories of everyday life. The need to leave tangible marks has always existed, it is innate in human beings. Even during the dictatorship of Augusto Pinochet in Chile, people left signs on the walls, used as hidden messages to protect themselves from the repression and mass murders (September 11, 1973 to March 11, 1990).

And now, get going with me in my through 20-years journey that will continue, because the memory would never be lost.

I love you, New York City!

6 Comments

  • by Toby October 11, 2012 Edit

    I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. Appreciate it

Leave a Reply

Translate NYM site:

Follow us:

Advertising:

Recent photos:

Stickers and tags Inside the SKYHIGH MURALS SKYHIGH MURALS Studio of SKYHIGH MURALS Stickers on a gate Rainbow Matrioskas and a man with gun Sam the glazier